Welcome to Micronesia

Web www.toursandtravelsinindia.com

  MICRONESIA - Federated States of Micronesia                                                                                        Home

Capital: Palikir
Large Cities: Weno, Tofol
Languages: English and local languages
Religion: Christianity
Currency: US Dollar

Location: The Federated States of Micronesia (FSM), formerly known as Caroline Islands, extends across the 1,800 mile-long Caroline Island archipelago in the Western Pacific. The 4 states of the FSM are Pohnpei, Kosrae, Truk and Yap. Each state consists of several islands except for Kosrae, a single island. The islands, 607 in all, vary geologically from high, mountainous islands to low and coral atolls.

History: The FSM, which came into being on May 10, 1979 was a Trusteeship Territory of the United States. In November 1986 USA entered into a Compact of Free Association with it. Became a full UN member state on September 1991. The USA controls defence and provides financial support.

Crops: Tropical fruits, vegetables, etc.

Industry: Tourism and Fishing.

View More Countries>>

Useful Links,with tourism flavour

Suggest the websites related to the Tourism In Micronesia to list in our directory. Only the tourism flavoured websites will be accepted.